Display the first days of each month

The problem

In this exercise, write a program that prompts the user to enter the year and first day of the year, and displays the first day of each month in the year on the console. For example, if the user entered the year 2013, and 2 for Tuesday, January 1, 2013, your program should display the following output:

January 1, 2013 is Tuesday 
...
December 1, 2013 is Sunday

Breaking it down

public static void main(String[] strings) {

    Scanner input = new Scanner(System.in);

    // Prompt user for year
    System.out.print("Enter a year: ");
    int year = input.nextInt();

    input.close();

    DateTimeFormatter formatter = DateTimeFormatter
            .ofPattern("EEEE, MMM d, y ");

    for (int month = 1; month <= 12; month++) {

        LocalDate date = LocalDate.of(year, Month.of(month), 10);
        LocalDate firstDayOfMonth = date.with(TemporalAdjusters
                .firstDayOfMonth());

        System.out.println(formatter.format(firstDayOfMonth));
    }
}

Output

Enter a year: 2016
Friday, Jan 1, 2016 
Monday, Feb 1, 2016
Tuesday, Mar 1, 2016 
Friday, Apr 1, 2016 
Sunday, May 1, 2016 
Wednesday, Jun 1, 2016 
Friday, Jul 1, 2016 
Monday, Aug 1, 2016 
Thursday, Sep 1, 2016 
Saturday, Oct 1, 2016 
Tuesday, Nov 1, 2016 
Thursday, Dec 1, 2016